Online Catalog Online Databases Library Hours Library Departments Home


NOTE: To install this software you must have administrator access to your computer.

The use of Standard and Poor's Research Insight is restricted to currently enrolled ASU Jonesboro students and formally affiliated faculty and staff.


  1. Save the Research Insight 8.4 file to your Desktop.
  2. Double click the install icon to launch the installer program.
  3. When prompted with an Open File – Security Warning dialog, click Run.
  4. The installation process will begin.
  5. When the Research Insight Setup dialog appears, click Next.
  6. Accept the default values for the Destination Folder and click Next.
  7. Click Install.
  8. When the installation is complete click Finish.

Before you can run Research Insight you have to tell the program where the databases are located.

  1. Click Start-->Programs-->Research Insight-->Research Insight Database Manager.
  2. When the Research Insight Database Manager window appears click Properties in the Database Areas section.
  3. The Database Areas (Local Machine (Not Shared)) window will appear. With North American select in the left-hand pane under Databases, enter \\sebastian.astate.edu\s_and_p\na in the Area 1 textbox located on the right.
  4. Click Apply.
  5. Select Price History from the Databases list located on the left-hand side of the window.
  6. In the Area 1 textbox enter \\sebastian.astate.edu\s_and_p\ph.
  7. Click Apply.
  8. Click OK.

The databases have been setup. To run the program, go to Start --> Programs --> Research Insight --> Research Insight.



For assistance contact Wendy Crist by email, or phone (870) 972-2964.