Science Databases

A B C D E F G I M N O P S W


A
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
AGRICOLA U.S. Department of Agriculture Some Full Text/Citations No Use Restrictions ?
American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals: 1821-1837 EBSCOhost Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *
American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals: 1838-1852 EBSCOhost Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *
American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals: 1853-1865 EBSCOhost Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *
American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals: 1866-1877 EBSCOhost Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *
Annual Reviews Annual Reviews Reviews ASU *

Back To Top

B
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus (H.W. Wilson) EBSCOhost Some Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *
Biological Abstracts EBSCOhost Some Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *

Back To Top

C
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
Clase and Periodica (Index of Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities) FirstSearch Citations ASU *
Cochrane Library Wiley InterScience Full Text/Citations/Abstracts/Reviews ASU *

Back To Top

D
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
Directory of Open Access Journals Lund University Libraries Full Text/Citations/Abstracts No Use Restrictions N/A

Back To Top

E
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
ebrary Academic Complete eBook Collection ebrary eBooks ASU N/A
EBSCO eBooks EBSCOhost eBooks ASU *
Energy Citations Database 1948-Present Department of Energy Some Full Text/Citations No Use Restrictions *

Back To Top

F
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
Films on Demand Facts on File Streaming Video ASU N/A
Food Science Source EBSCOhost Full Text ASU *

Back To Top

G
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
Gale Discovering Collection Gale Group Full Text/Citations ASU *
Global Plants (formerly Plant Science) JSTOR Full Text/Plant Science Research Tools ASU +
GreenFILE EBSCOhost Some Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *

Back To Top

I
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
International Civil Engineering Abstracts Emerald Publishing Abstracts ASU *
IOPscience IOP Publishing Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU N/A
IOPscience - mobile (mobile interface) IOP Publishing Full Text / Citations / Abstracts ASU N/A

Back To Top

M
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
MathSciNet American Mathematical Society Some Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *

Back To Top

N
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
National Academies Press The National Academies Full Text/Book Citations No Use Restrictions *

Back To Top

O
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
OvidSP (search multiple Ovid databases simultaneously) Ovid Some Full Text/Citations/Abstracts/Journal List ASU $
Oxford Journals Online Oxford University Press Some Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *

Back To Top

P
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
Physical Review A American Physical Society Full Text/Citations ASU N/A
Physical Review B American Physical Society Full Text/Citations ASU N/A
Physical Review C American Physical Society Full Text/Citations ASU N/A
Physical Review D American Physical Society Full Text/Citations ASU N/A
Physical Review E American Physical Society Full Text/Citations ASU N/A
PLANTS Database U.S. Department of Agriculture Plant information No Use Restrictions N/A

Back To Top

S
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
Science.gov U. S. Government Science research results No Use Restrictions *
ScienceDirect Elsevier Science Some Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU !
SciFinder Scholar (Web Version) Chemical Abstracts Service Citations/Abstracts/Substance Databases/Reaction Database ASU N/A
SDBS Compounds and Spectral Search National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology Integrated spectral database system for organic compounds No Use Restrictions N/A

Back To Top

W
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
Web of Science Thomson Scientific Citations/Abstracts ASU *
Wiley Online Library Wiley InterScience Some Full Text / Citations / Abstracts ASU *

Back To Top