Reference Databases

A B C D E F G I L M O P R S T W


A
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
African American Studies Center Oxford University Press Reference ASU *
AP Archives: Associated Press Collections Online Gale Group Full Text ASU *

Back To Top

B
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
Biography Reference Center EBSCOhost Full Text Biographies ASU *
Book Index with Reviews EBSCOhost Full Text Book Reviews ASU *
Book Review Digest Plus EBSCOhost Citations/Abstracts/Book Reviews ASU *
Book Review Index Plus Gale Group Book Reviews ASU *

Back To Top

C
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
Chicago Manual of Style University of Chicago Press Citation Style Guide ASU N/A
ChoiceReviews Online American Library Association Full Text ASU *
City and Business Directories: Arkansas, 1871-1929 Gale Group Directory Entries ASU *
Columbia Gazetteer of the World Columbia University Press Full Text ASU *
Contemporary Authors Online Gale Group Biography ASU *
Credo Reference Credo References/Cross-References ASU *

Back To Top

D
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online Gale Group Dictionary Entries ASU *
Dissertations & Theses ProQuest Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *

Back To Top

E
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
ebrary Academic Complete eBook Collection ebrary eBooks ASU N/A
Encyclopedia - World Book World Book, Inc. Encyclopedia Entries ASU N/A
Europa World Taylor & Francis Reference/Full Text ASU N/A

Back To Top

F
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
Facts on File: World News Digest Facts on File Full Text ASU *
Fiction Connection Bowker Citations ASU *
Foundation Directory Online Foundation Center Full-Text In Library Use Only. Please see a Reference Librarian. N/A
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia EBSCOhost Full Text ASU *

Back To Top

G
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
Gale Virtual Reference Library - All eBooks Gale Group eBooks ASU *
Global Road Warrior World Trade Press Reference ASU N/A

Back To Top

I
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
In the First Person Alexander Street Press Some Full Text/Citations ASU *

Back To Top

L
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
Latino American Experience ABC-CLIO Full Text / Reference ASU *
LearningExpress LearningExpress Online tests and course resources ASU N/A
LexisNexis Academic LexisNexis Mostly Full Text / Citations ASU !
Literature Criticism Online Gale Group Literary Criticism ASU *

Back To Top

M
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
MasterFILE Premier EBSCOhost Some Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *
MLA Directory of Periodicals EBSCOhost Directory of Journals ASU *
MLA International Bibliography EBSCOhost Some Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *

Back To Top

O
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
Opposing Viewpoints in Context Gale Group Full Text ASU */!/?
Oxford African American Studies Center Oxford University Press Some Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *
Oxford Art Online Oxford University Press Full Text ASU *
Oxford English Dictionary Online Oxford University Press Dictionary entries ASU *
Oxford Islamic Studies Online Oxford University Press Some Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *
Oxford Music Online Oxford University Press Full Text ASU *
Oxford Reference Online Oxford University Press Some Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *

Back To Top

P
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
Popular Culture Universe ABC-CLIO Full Text / Reference ASU *

Back To Top

R
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
Readers' Guide Retrospective: 1890-1982 (H.W. Wilson) EBSCOhost Citations ASU *
Reference LexisNexis Full Text ASU !

Back To Top

S
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
SAGE Research Methods (trial through 10/26/14) SAGE Publications Full Text ASU *
Something About the Author Online Gale Group Biography ASU *
Statista Statista Statistics ASU N/A

Back To Top

T
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive Gale Group Full Text ASU *

Back To Top

W
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
World Book Advanced World Book, Inc. Encyclopedia Entries ASU N/A
World Folklore and Folklife ABC-CLIO Full text / Reference / Citations ASU * or !
World Geography ABC-CLIO Some full text / Reference / Citations ASU * or !
WorldCat FirstSearch Library Holdings Worldwide/Citations ASU *
WorldCat Dissertations and Theses FirstSearch Some Full Text/Citations/Dissertations/Theses ASU *

Back To Top