History (American) Databases

A C D E F H I J L M N O P S T U W


A
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
Academic Video Online Alexander Street Press Video ASU N/A
African American Newspapers (1827-1998) NewsBank/Readex Full Text ASU *
African American Periodicals 1825-1995 NewsBank/Readex Full Text ASU *
African American Studies Center Oxford University Press Reference ASU *
America's Historical Newspapers NewsBank/Readex Full Text ASU *
America: History and Life with Full Text EBSCOhost Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *
American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals: 1691-1820 EBSCOhost Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *
American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals: 1821-1837 EBSCOhost Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *
American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals: 1838-1852 EBSCOhost Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *
American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals: 1853-1865 EBSCOhost Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *
American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals: 1866-1877 EBSCOhost Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *
American Indian Experience ABC-CLIO Full Text ASU *
American Memory Library of Congress Full-Text No Use Restrictions *
American State Papers, 1789-1838 NewsBank/Readex Full Text ASU *
AP Archives: Associated Press Collections Online Gale Group Full Text ASU *
Archives Unbound Gale Group Full Text ASU *
Article1st FirstSearch Citations ASU *

Back To Top

C
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
City and Business Directories: Arkansas, 1871-1929 Gale Group Directory Entries ASU *

Back To Top

D
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
Daily Life through History ABC-CLIO Full Text ASU *

Back To Top

E
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
European Views of the Americas: 1493-1750 EBSCOhost Citations/Abstracts ASU *

Back To Top

F
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
Films on Demand - content from this resource may be only partially accessible for persons with disabilities. If you need assistance, please contact Library Information Services at 870-972-3208 or refdesk@astate.edu Facts on File Streaming Video ASU N/A

Back To Top

H
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
Historical Newspapers ProQuest Full Text ASU ?
History Vault ProQuest Historical Documents ASU ?
Humanities Source EBSCOhost Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *

Back To Top

I
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
In the First Person Alexander Street Press Some Full Text/Citations ASU *

Back To Top

J
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
JSTOR JSTOR Full Text/Citations/Some Abstracts ASU +

Back To Top

L
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
Latino American Experience ABC-CLIO Full Text / Reference ASU *

Back To Top

M
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
Making of America Journals Cornell University Full Page Image No Use Restrictions *

Back To Top

N
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
News Lexis Nexis Full Text/Citations ASU !
Newspaper Source EBSCOhost Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *
NewspaperARCHIVE Heritage Microfilm Full Text / Index ASU N/A
Nicaragua Collection (from the Digital National Security Archives) ProQuest Full Page Images ASU ?

Back To Top

O
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
Oxford African American Studies Center Oxford University Press Some Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *
Oxford Journals Online Oxford University Press Some Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *

Back To Top

P
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
Project Muse Johns Hopkins University Press Full Text/Citations ASU *

Back To Top

S
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
Sabin Americana Gale Group Full Text ASU *
Sanborn Maps ProQuest Maps ASU ?
Sunday Times Digital Archive 1822-2006 Gale Group Full Text ASU *

Back To Top

T
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
Times Digital Archive 1785-Present Gale Group Full Text ASU *
Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive Gale Group Full Text ASU *

Back To Top

U
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
U.S. Congressional Serial Set, 1817-1994 NewsBank/Readex Full Text ASU *

Back To Top

W
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
Wiley Online Library Wiley InterScience Some Full Text / Citations / Abstracts ASU *

Back To Top