General Databases

A B C D E F H I J L M N O P S T U W


A
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
Academic Search Complete EBSCOhost Some Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *
African American Periodicals 1825-1995 NewsBank/Readex Full Text ASU *
Annual Reviews Annual Reviews Reviews ASU *
Archives Unbound Gale Group Full Text ASU *
Article1st FirstSearch Citations ASU *

Back To Top

B
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
British Periodicals ProQuest Full Text ASU *

Back To Top

C
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
CQ Researcher CQ Press Full Text ASU *
Credo Reference Credo References/Cross-References ASU *

Back To Top

D
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
Dissertations & Theses ProQuest Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *
Dissertations & Theses @ ASU ProQuest Citations/Abstracts/24 Page Previews ASU ?

Back To Top

E
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
eBook Collection from EBSCOhost (formerly NetLibrary) EBSCOhost ebooks/Full Page Images ASU *
EBSCO eBooks EBSCOhost eBooks ASU *
Education Source (formerly Education Research Complete) EBSCOhost Full Text ASU *
Electronic Collections Online FirstSearch Citations ASU *
Electronic Journals Service EBSCOhost Some Full Text/Citations ASU *
eLibrary ProQuest Full Text/Citations ASU *
Encyclopedia - World Book World Book, Inc. Encyclopedia Entries ASU N/A
eScholarship Repository (University of California) University of California Full Text/Citations/Abstracts No Use Restrictions N/A

Back To Top

F
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
Facts on File: World News Digest Facts on File Full Text ASU *
Films on Demand - content from this resource may be only partially accessible for persons with disabilities. If you need assistance, please contact Library Information Services at 870-972-3208 or refdesk@astate.edu Facts on File Streaming Video ASU N/A
FindArticles FindArticles.com Citations/Abstracts/Full Text No Use Restrictions N/A
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia EBSCOhost Full Text ASU *

Back To Top

H
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
Humanities Source EBSCOhost Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *

Back To Top

I
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
IngentaConnect Ingenta Citations/Full Text/Full Text for a Fee ASU *

Back To Top

J
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
JSTOR JSTOR Full Text/Citations/Some Abstracts ASU +

Back To Top

L
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
Library Press Display NewspaperDirect / PressReader Full Text ASU N/A

Back To Top

M
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
MasterFILE Premier EBSCOhost Some Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *

Back To Top

N
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
NewspaperARCHIVE Heritage Microfilm Full Text / Index ASU N/A

Back To Top

O
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
OAIster FirstSearch Full text ASU *
Opposing Viewpoints in Context Gale Group Full Text ASU */!/?
Oxford Reference Online Oxford University Press Some Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *

Back To Top

P
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
Palgrave Connect (eBook Collections) Palgrave MacMillan eBooks ASU N/A
PapersFirst FirstSearch Citations ASU *
Periodicals Archive Online ProQuest Full Text ASU *
Popular Culture Universe ABC-CLIO Full Text / Reference ASU *
ProceedingsFirst FirstSearch Citations/Table of Contents ASU *
Project Muse Johns Hopkins University Press Full Text/Citations ASU *

Back To Top

S
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
SPINPlus Genius (investigator profiles for funding opportunities which includes the SMARTS notification system) InfoEd International Funding Opportunities ASU N/A
SPINPlus SPIN (database of funding opportunities) InfoEd International Funding Opportunities ASU N/A
State Stats CQ Press Statistical Data ASU *
Statista Statista Statistics ASU N/A
Statistical Abstract of the U.S. ProQuest Statistics ASU ?
Sunday Times Digital Archive 1822-2006 Gale Group Full Text ASU *

Back To Top

T
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
Times Digital Archive 1785-Present Gale Group Full Text ASU *
TOPICsearch EBSCOhost Full Text/Citations ASU *

Back To Top

U
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
USA.gov U. S. Government Index of Government Web Pages No Use Restrictions *

Back To Top

W
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
World Almanac FirstSearch Full Text ASU *
World Book Advanced World Book, Inc. Encyclopedia Entries ASU N/A
WorldCat FirstSearch Library Holdings Worldwide/Citations ASU *
WorldCat Dissertations and Theses FirstSearch Some Full Text/Citations/Dissertations/Theses ASU *

Back To Top