Quick Access to Popular Databases
Academic Search Complete
Article1st
eLibrary
CQ Researcher
Opposing Viewpoints
Facts On File
LexisNexis Academic
WorldCat
Research Guides  

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U W


A
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
ABI/INFORM Complete ProQuest Some Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *
Academic Search Complete EBSCOhost Some Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *
Academic Video Online Alexander Street Press Video ASU N/A
ACM Digital Library Association for Computing Machinery Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU !
African American Experience ABC-CLIO Full Text / Images ASU *
African American Newspapers (1827-1998) NewsBank/Readex Full Text ASU *
African American Periodicals 1825-1995 NewsBank/Readex Full Text ASU *
African American Studies Center Oxford University Press Reference ASU *
AGRICOLA U.S. Department of Agriculture Some Full Text/Citations No Use Restrictions ?
Aluka JSTOR Full Text ASU *
America's Historical Newspapers NewsBank/Readex Full Text ASU *
America: History and Life with Full Text EBSCOhost Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *
American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals: 1691-1820 EBSCOhost Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *
American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals: 1821-1837 EBSCOhost Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *
American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals: 1838-1852 EBSCOhost Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *
American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals: 1853-1865 EBSCOhost Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *
American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals: 1866-1877 EBSCOhost Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *
American Indian Experience ABC-CLIO Full Text ASU *
American Memory Library of Congress Full-Text No Use Restrictions *
American State Papers, 1789-1838 NewsBank/Readex Full Text ASU *
Annual Reviews Annual Reviews Reviews ASU *
AP Archives: Associated Press Collections Online Gale Group Full Text ASU *
AP Images AccuNet / Associated Press Images, Text, and Audio ASU *
Archives Unbound Gale Group Full Text ASU *
Art Index EBSCOhost Citations ASU *
Artemis Literary Sources Gale Group Full Text ASU *
Artemis Primary Sources Gale Group Full Text ASU *
Article1st FirstSearch Citations ASU *
ASSIA: Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts ProQuest Some Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *
AUL Index to Military Periodicals None Some Full Text/Citations/Abstracts No Use Restrictions ?

Back To Top

B
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
Biography Reference Center EBSCOhost Full Text Biographies ASU *
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus (H.W. Wilson) EBSCOhost Some Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *
Biological Abstracts EBSCOhost Some Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *
BioMed Central Life Science Communications Full Text/Citations/Abstracts No Use Restrictions *
BNA Tax and Accounting Center Bureau of National Affairs Full Text/Citations ASU *
Book Index with Reviews EBSCOhost Full Text Book Reviews ASU *
Book Review Digest Plus EBSCOhost Citations/Abstracts/Book Reviews ASU *
Book Review Index Plus Gale Group Book Reviews ASU *
Books in Print Bowker Citations ASU *
British Periodicals ProQuest Full Text ASU *
Business Periodicals Index Retrospective: 1913-1982 (H.W. Wilson) EBSCOhost Citations ASU *
Business Source Complete EBSCOhost Some Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *

Back To Top

C
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
Cabell's Directories of Publishing Opportunities Cabell Publishing Directory ASU N/A
Catalog of U.S. Government Publications 1994-Present Government Printing Office Full Text/Citations No Use Restrictions *
CCH Internet Tax Research Network (IntelliConnect) Wolters Kluwer IntelliConnect Full Text ASU !
ChemSpider Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC) Chemical Structure No Use Restrictions * or ?
Chicago Manual of Style University of Chicago Press Citation Style Guide ASU N/A
ChoiceReviews Online American Library Association Full Text ASU *
CINAHL Complete EBSCOhost Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *
City and Business Directories: Arkansas, 1871-1929 Gale Group Directory Entries ASU *
Clase and Periodica (Index of Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities) FirstSearch Citations ASU *
Classical Music in Video Alexander Street Press Music/Video ASU N/A
Cochrane Library Wiley InterScience Full Text/Citations/Abstracts/Reviews ASU *
CollegeSource Online Career Guidance Foundation Full Text ASU N/A
Columbia Gazetteer of the World Columbia University Press Full Text ASU *
Communication & Mass Media Complete EBSCOhost Citations/Abstracts/Full Text ASU *
Communication Abstracts EBSCOhost Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *
Congressional Publications ProQuest Full Text/Source ASU !
Consumer Health Complete EBSCOhost Full Text / Abstracts / Citations / Videos ASU *
Contemporary Authors Online Gale Group Biography ASU *
CQ Researcher CQ Press Full Text ASU *
Credo Reference Credo References/Cross-References ASU *
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text EBSCOhost Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *
Current Index to Statistics American Statistical Association Some Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU N/A

Back To Top

D
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
Daily Life through History ABC-CLIO Full Text ASU *
Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online Gale Group Dictionary Entries ASU *
Directory of Open Access Journals Lund University Libraries Full Text/Citations/Abstracts No Use Restrictions N/A
Dissertations & Theses ProQuest Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *
Dissertations & Theses @ ASU ProQuest Citations/Abstracts/24 Page Previews ASU ?

Back To Top

E
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
eBook Collection from EBSCOhost (formerly NetLibrary) EBSCOhost ebooks/Full Page Images ASU *
ebrary Academic Complete eBook Collection ebrary eBooks ASU N/A
EBSCO eBooks EBSCOhost eBooks ASU *
EBSCOhost EBSCOhost Some Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *
EBSCOhost mobile - for internet-enabled handheld devices EBSCOhost Some Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *
EDGAR Securities and Exchange Commission Full-Text Corporate Filings No Use Restrictions !
Education Source (formerly Education Research Complete) EBSCOhost Full Text ASU *
Eighteenth Century Journals Portal Adam Matthew Full Text ASU *
Electronic Collections Online FirstSearch Citations ASU *
Electronic Journals Service EBSCOhost Some Full Text/Citations ASU *
eLibrary ProQuest Full Text/Citations ASU *
eLibro - Spanish Language eBook Collection ebrary eBooks ASU N/A
Emerald Management Xtra Emerald Publishing Some Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *
Encyclopedia - World Book World Book, Inc. Encyclopedia Entries ASU N/A
Energy Citations Database 1948-Present Department of Energy Some Full Text/Citations No Use Restrictions *
ERIC FirstSearch Some Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *
ERIC ProQuest Citations/Abstracts ASU *
ERIC (EBSCOhost) EBSCOhost Some Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *
eScholarship Repository (University of California) University of California Full Text/Citations/Abstracts No Use Restrictions N/A
Europa World Taylor & Francis Reference/Full Text ASU N/A
European Views of the Americas: 1493-1750 EBSCOhost Citations/Abstracts ASU *

Back To Top

F
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
Facts on File: Issues & Controversies Facts on File Full Text ASU *
Facts on File: Today's Science Facts on File Full Text ASU *
Facts on File: World News Digest Facts on File Full Text ASU *
Federal Resources for Education (FREE) U.S. Department of Education Lesson Plans/Full Text No Use Restrictions N/A
Fiction Connection Bowker Citations ASU *
Films on Demand - content from this resource may be only partially accessible for persons with disabilities. If you need assistance, please contact Library Information Services at 870-972-3208 or refdesk@astate.edu Facts on File Streaming Video ASU N/A
FindArticles FindArticles.com Citations/Abstracts/Full Text No Use Restrictions N/A
FirstSearch FirstSearch Some Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *
FITNE: Virtual Learning Resource Center FITNE Online Courses ASU N/A
Food Science Source EBSCOhost Full Text ASU *
Foundation Directory Online Foundation Center Full-Text In Library Use Only. Please see a Reference Librarian. N/A
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia EBSCOhost Full Text ASU *

Back To Top

G
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
Gale Discovering Collection Gale Group Full Text/Citations ASU *
Gale Virtual Reference Library - All eBooks Gale Group eBooks ASU *
Global Plants (formerly Plant Science) JSTOR Full Text/Plant Science Research Tools ASU +
Global Road Warrior World Trade Press Reference ASU N/A
Globus and NTBD STAT-USA Full Text No Use Restrictions N/A
GPO (Monthly Catalog 1976-Present) FirstSearch Citations No Use Restrictions *
GPO Access List of Free Databases GPO Access Some Full Text/Citations/Abstracts No Use Restrictions *
GreenFILE EBSCOhost Some Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *

Back To Top

H
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
Health and Wellness Resource Center Gale Group Full Text ASU *
Health Source - Consumer Edition EBSCOhost Citations/Abstracts/Full Text ASU *
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition EBSCOhost Some Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *
Historical Abstracts with Full Text EBSCOhost Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *
Historical Newspapers ProQuest Full Text ASU ?
History Vault ProQuest Historical Documents ASU ?
Homeland Security Digital Library U.S. Department of Homeland Security Documents ASU N/A
Hoover's Company Records ProQuest Full Text/Abstracts ASU *
Humanities Source EBSCOhost Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *

Back To Top

I
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
ICPSR University of Michigan Data ASU N/A
In the First Person Alexander Street Press Some Full Text/Citations ASU *
IngentaConnect Ingenta Citations/Full Text/Full Text for a Fee ASU *
International Civil Engineering Abstracts Emerald Publishing Abstracts ASU *
IOPscience IOP Publishing Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU N/A
IOPscience - mobile (mobile interface) IOP Publishing Full Text / Citations / Abstracts ASU N/A

Back To Top

J
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
JSTOR JSTOR Full Text/Citations/Some Abstracts ASU +

Back To Top

K
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
Kraus Curriculum Development Library Kraus Some Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *

Back To Top

L
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
Latino American Experience ABC-CLIO Full Text / Reference ASU *
LearningExpress LearningExpress Online tests and course resources ASU N/A
Legal Collection EBSCOhost Full Text/Citations ASU *
LexisNexis Academic LexisNexis Mostly Full Text / Citations ASU !
Library Press Display NewspaperDirect / PressReader Full Text ASU N/A
LISA: Library and Information Science Abstracts ProQuest Citations/Abstracts ASU *
LISTA (Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts) with Full Text EBSCOhost Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *
Literary Index Gale Group Index to Gale Publications No Use Restrictions *
Literature Criticism Online Gale Group Literary Criticism ASU *

Back To Top

M
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
Making of America Journals Cornell University Full Page Image No Use Restrictions *
MAS Ultra School Edition EBSCOhost Some Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *
MasterFILE Premier EBSCOhost Some Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *
MathSciNet American Mathematical Society Some Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *
MEDLINE FirstSearch Citations/Abstracts ASU *
MEDLINE (EBSCOhost) EBSCOhost Some Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *
MEDLINE (OvidSP) Ovid Some Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU $
MEDLINEplus National Library of Medicine Full Text No Use Restrictions *
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print EBSCOhost Testing Guide ASU *
Mergent Online Mergent Company Data and Annual Reports ASU N/A
Mergent WebReports Mergent Full Text ASU *
Middle Search Plus EBSCOhost Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *
MLA Directory of Periodicals EBSCOhost Directory of Journals ASU *
MLA International Bibliography EBSCOhost Some Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *
Music Index Online EBSCOhost Citations ASU *
Music Online (includes American Song, Contemporary World Music, and Jazz Music Library) Alexander Street Press Music ASU N/A

Back To Top

N
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
National Academies Press The National Academies Full Text/Book Citations No Use Restrictions *
National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) Abstracts Database ProQuest Web Citations: Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *
National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts National Criminal Justice Reference Service Citations/Abstracts No Use Restrictions *
Naxos Music Library Naxos Music ASU N/A
News Lexis Nexis Full Text/Citations ASU !
Newspaper Source EBSCOhost Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *
NewspaperARCHIVE Heritage Microfilm Full Text / Index ASU N/A
Nicaragua Collection (from the Digital National Security Archives) ProQuest Full Page Images ASU ?
Nutrition Care Manual Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics Full Text ASU N/A

Back To Top

O
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
OAIster FirstSearch Full text ASU *
OpinionArchives OpinionArchives Full Text ASU *
Opposing Viewpoints in Context Gale Group Full Text ASU */!/?
OregonPDF in Health & Performance OregonPDF Theses and Dissertations ASU N/A
OvidSP (search multiple Ovid databases simultaneously) Ovid Some Full Text/Citations/Abstracts/Journal List ASU $
Oxford African American Studies Center Oxford University Press Some Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *
Oxford Art Online Oxford University Press Full Text ASU *
Oxford English Dictionary Online Oxford University Press Dictionary entries ASU *
Oxford Islamic Studies Online Oxford University Press Some Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *
Oxford Journals Online Oxford University Press Some Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *
Oxford Music Online Oxford University Press Full Text ASU *
Oxford Reference Online Oxford University Press Some Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *

Back To Top

P
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
PAIS ProQuest Some Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *
Palgrave Connect (eBook Collections) Palgrave MacMillan eBooks ASU N/A
PapersFirst FirstSearch Citations ASU *
Periodicals Archive Online ProQuest Full Text ASU *
Philosopher's Index EBSCOhost Citations/Abstracts ASU *
Physical Education Index ProQuest Citations/Abstracts ASU *
Physical Review A American Physical Society Full Text/Citations ASU N/A
Physical Review B American Physical Society Full Text/Citations ASU N/A
Physical Review C American Physical Society Full Text/Citations ASU N/A
Physical Review D American Physical Society Full Text/Citations ASU N/A
Physical Review E American Physical Society Full Text/Citations ASU N/A
PILOTS (Published International Literature on Traumatic Stress) ProQuest Citations/Abstracts ASU *
PLANTS Database U.S. Department of Agriculture Plant information No Use Restrictions N/A
Popular Culture Universe ABC-CLIO Full Text / Reference ASU *
Primary Search EBSCOhost Some Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *
Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences of the United States of America National Academy of Sciences Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *
ProceedingsFirst FirstSearch Citations/Table of Contents ASU *
Professional Development Collection EBSCOhost Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *
Project Muse Johns Hopkins University Press Full Text/Citations ASU *
ProQuest (search all or choose database) ProQuest Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU ?
ProQuest Congressional Collections ProQuest Mostly Full Text/Citations ASU !
PsycARTICLES Ovid Full Text ASU $
PsycINFO 1806 to Current Ovid Some Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU $
PubMed National Library of Medicine Some Full Text/Citations/Abstracts No Use Restrictions *
PubMed Central National Library of Medicine Full Text/Citations/Spine Abstracts No Use Restrictions *

Back To Top

R
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
Readers' Guide Retrospective: 1890-1982 (H.W. Wilson) EBSCOhost Citations ASU *
Reference LexisNexis Full Text ASU !
Regional Business News EBSCOhost Full Text/Citations ASU *
RIA Checkpoint (requires acceptance of security certificate) Thomson Tax & Accounting Tax Accounting Research ASU *

Back To Top

S
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
Sabin Americana Gale Group Full Text ASU *
SAGE Research Methods (trial through 10/26/14) SAGE Publications Full Text ASU *
Sanborn Maps ProQuest Maps ASU ?
Science.gov U. S. Government Science research results No Use Restrictions *
ScienceDirect Elsevier Science Some Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU !
SciFinder Scholar (Web Version) Chemical Abstracts Service Citations/Abstracts/Substance Databases/Reaction Database ASU N/A
SDBS Compounds and Spectral Search National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology Integrated spectral database system for organic compounds No Use Restrictions N/A
Social Sciences Abstracts EBSCOhost Citations/Abstracts ASU *
Social Sciences Databases ProQuest Some Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *
Social Services Abstracts ProQuest Some Full Text/Citations/Abstracts/Websites ASU *
Social Work Abstracts EBSCOhost Citations/Abstracts ASU *
Sociological Abstracts ProQuest Some Full Text/Citations/Abstracts/Websites ASU *
Something About the Author Online Gale Group Biography ASU *
SPINPlus Genius (investigator profiles for funding opportunities which includes the SMARTS notification system) InfoEd International Funding Opportunities ASU N/A
SPINPlus SPIN (database of funding opportunities) InfoEd International Funding Opportunities ASU N/A
SPORTDiscus EBSCOhost Abstracts / Citations ASU *
SRDS Advertising Source Online SRDS Media Solutions Advertising Information ASU N/A
State Stats CQ Press Statistical Data ASU *
Statista Statista Statistics ASU N/A
Statistical Abstract of the U.S. ProQuest Statistics ASU ?
Sunday Times Digital Archive 1822-2006 Gale Group Full Text ASU *

Back To Top

T
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
Times Digital Archive 1785-Present Gale Group Full Text ASU *
Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive Gale Group Full Text ASU *
TOPICsearch EBSCOhost Full Text/Citations ASU *

Back To Top

U
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
U.S. Congressional Serial Set Maps NewsBank/Readex Maps ASU *
U.S. Congressional Serial Set, 1817-1994 NewsBank/Readex Full Text ASU *
Ulrich's Periodicals Directory ProQuest Citations ASU *
USA.gov U. S. Government Index of Government Web Pages No Use Restrictions *

Back To Top

W
Database Vendor Content Access Truncation Symbol
Web of Science Thomson Scientific Citations/Abstracts ASU *
WestlawNext Campus Research Thomson Reuters Legal Research ASU *
Wiley Online Library Wiley InterScience Some Full Text / Citations / Abstracts ASU *
World Book Advanced World Book, Inc. Encyclopedia Entries ASU N/A
World Folklore and Folklife ABC-CLIO Full text / Reference / Citations ASU * or !
World Geography ABC-CLIO Some full text / Reference / Citations ASU * or !
WorldCat FirstSearch Library Holdings Worldwide/Citations ASU *
WorldCat Dissertations and Theses FirstSearch Some Full Text/Citations/Dissertations/Theses ASU *
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts ProQuest Some Full Text/Citations/Abstracts ASU *

Back To Top