Ingenta Accounts Banner

Ingenta, formerly CARL UnCover, a pay-per-view journal service, is available to faculty researchers who are affiliated with the Arkansas Biosciences Institute, and to undergraduate and graduate faculty in all programs, through the Dean B. Ellis Library.

After completion and submission of an application, faculty researchers will receive a login and password to access articles on a pay-per-view basis through Ingenta, one of the major providers of full-text articles to libraries and researchers. (Once accessed, the articles can/should be printed or downloaded to disk or CD, because the fee is charged each time the article is accessed.)

Ingenta provides articles from over 27,000 publications and links to more than 5,500 full-text online journals. If a pay-per-view article is not available for online delivery to your desktop, the article can be faxed to a number you have provided on your application for an account.

Each researcher’s individual account will have an annual spending limit based on the funds available for this service. And, since funds for this service are limited, researchers are encouraged to first check the library’s “Electronic and Print Journals Catalog” before accessing Ingenta for an article at http://www.library.astate.edu/databases/journalDB/AlphaListing.cfm. Currently, the "Full-Text Publications Online catalog includes only the library's full-text electronic periodical holdings. A project is underway to add all periodicals available in print format. Thus, in the near future, a complete catalog of the library's periodical holdings will be available for searching.


Researchers are also encouraged to use regular Interlibrary Loan services to obtain the article for free when time permits. INGENTA accounts should only be used when articles are needed quickly or are not available in the library or via Interlibrary Loan.

Complete applications online at:
http://www.library.astate.edu/databases/ingenta/ingenta.htm
or print and fax them to Jan Nelms at the Dean B. Ellis Library (FAX: 870-972-3199).